This website uses cookies to ensure you have the best browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. More information | dismiss

Welcome to Milano

Situated in the North of Italy, Lombardy is divided into 12 provinces and 1547 municipalities.
Its surface area is about 24.000 square kilometres, and its almost 10 million inhabitants.
It can be compared to a nation.
Milano is the capital of Lombardy: its metropolitan area is the 5th biggest in Europe for population (4.36 million inhabitants) and the 4th for level of urbanization.

For other information about Milano:
Milano official website, Guide to the City of Milano and visit Milano website

The Museum of Novecento (the twentieth century)

Castello Sforzesco - The Sforzesco Castle 

Milano, Leonardo's city

Leonardo a Milano - Leonardo in Milan

Cenacolo Vinciano - The last supper

UNESCO world heritage sites (in Milano and in Lombardy region)

Milan virtual tour